

Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland

Open Session Minutes

December 23, 2024 (Special Meeting)

MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A moment of silence was observed, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag by the full assemblage.

CALL TO ORDER

President John F. Barr called the regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners of Washington County, Maryland, to order at 10:00 a.m. with the following members present: Vice President Jeffrey A. Cline, Commissioner Derek Harvey and Commissioner Randall Wagner. Commissioner Wayne K. Keefer was absent.

CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Harvey moved to convene in closed session at 10:01 a.m. The motion passed unanimously (4-0).

To discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, promotion, discipline, demotion, compensation, removal, resignation, or performance evaluation of appointees, employees, or officials over whom this public body has jurisdiction; or any other personnel matter that affects one or more specific individual. (1) These topics include the discussion of confidential personnel matters.

• Discussion of policy violation and discipline of an employee.

Present during closed session at various times were Commissioners John F. Barr, Jeffrey A. Cline, Derek Harvey, and Randall E. Wagner; Michelle L. Priebe, Executive Assistant; Zachary J. Kieffer, County Attorney; Rosalinda Pascual, Deputy County Attorney; Chip Rose, Director, Human Resources; Andrew Eshelman, Director, Public Works; and Danny Hixon, Deputy Director, Buildings, Grounds and Facilities.

RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION

Commissioner Wagner, seconded by Commissioner Cline, moved to reconvene in open session at 10:31 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Harvey, seconded by Commissioner Wagner, moved to adjourn at 10:31 a.m. The motion passed unanimously.

Dawn L. Marcus, County Clerk